## **SCRUTINY COMMISSION**

# MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY, 25 MAY 2023

**Councillors Present**: Antony Amirtharaj, Dominic Boeck, Carolyne Culver, Paul Dick, Ross Mackinnon, Geoff Mayes, Erik Pattenden, Justin Pemberton and Christopher Read

Also Present: Sarah Clarke (Monitoring Officer) and David Cook (Principal Democratic Services Officer)

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting: None Received.

### PART I

#### 1. Election of Chairman

**RESOLVED that** Councillor Carolyne Culver be elected Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Commission for the 2023/2024 Municipal Year.

### 2. Election of Vice-Chairman

**RESOLVED that** Councillor Dominic Boeck be appointed as Vice Chairman for the Municipal Year 2023/2024.

(The meeting commenced at 7.58 pm and closed at 8.00 pm)